Maths Tutors 4 Me
+ Science, IT, English ...
A Tutor
A Tutor
Find An Online Maths Tutor Contact Us

Chaddesden, Derby DE21 6RN.
Tutor of Maths

Kathryn travels up to 10 miles from DE21 6RN

Contact this tutor.

View DE21 6RN in Google Maps

Approach to Teaching

"I am an experienced tutor of Mathematics tutoring children from 11 years to 19 years of age. I would be happy to come and give you tuition in your own home."

Hourly Charges

Maths KS1 Key Stage 1£20
Maths KS2 Key Stage 2£20
Maths KS3 Key Stage 3£25
Maths GCSE GCSE Foundation£25
Maths GCSE GCSE Higher£25
Maths GCSE QTS Numeracy£25

Extra Charges for Travel etc

Please ask the tutor.


Please ask the tutor.


This tutor is not currently available.
Find Tutors who are currently available.



Which certificates have we checked

A tick like this means that we have checked the certificate.


* BSc Maths with Education, Derby University
* PTLLS, Freeward Thinking

Enhanced DBS (CRB) Disclosure

Enhanced DBS (CRB) Disclosure issued on 19/05/09

Enhanced DBS checks are designed for people in sole charge of children or vulnerable adults. DBS used to be known as CRB.


Average rating: 3.3 out of 5.0 based on 8 lessons.

Student 2234942: "Very Good. "

Student 2237836: "Very Poor. My son complained that she continued to talk while he was trying to think. And she kept telling him stories about her husband. My son is 19 and has no interest in her family relationships. He found this very irritating. I am surprised she did not acknowledge his body language or the minimal verbal responses he gave; as my son does not do small talk and does not encourage small talk. Hence I made excuses and cancelled the rest of my bookings with her. She was one of the higher rate tutors a"


Kathryn has provided us with these testimonials:
Kathryn has been my maths tutor for 3 months now and I have come on so much thanks to her help. I am 30 years of age and left school without my GCSEs and have never had confidence where maths has been concerned but following my first session with Kat I knew that I would improve. I required lessons as I have started a Maths and it Learning Degree with the Open University and following my first practice quiz I gained 100%!!! So very pleased and would highly recommend. Polite, Professional and just a great all rounder!

Contact this tutor.