Maths Tutors 4 Me
+ Science, IT, English ...
Become
A Tutor
Find
A Tutor
Contact us by
Text/Phone/Email

Edward,
Church Street, Kensington, London NW8 8SB.
Tutor of Maths, Biology, Chemistry, Science, German and Physics

Kensington, Marylebone, Notting Hill, Camden, Swiss Cottage, Mayfair, London


Photo Not AvailableEdward travels up to 10 miles from NW8 8SB

Contact this tutor.



View NW8 8SB in Google Maps

Approach to Teaching

"Guaranteed top grade and result! Over 10 years of teaching experience in Maths at all levels from primary schools to university level. All my students achieved at least an A grade for A-level Maths, including students who improved from D to A grade. I can teach all exam boards, including OCR, Edexcel, AQA, MEI and WJEC. I can teach both the old as well as the new A-level Maths syllabus. I also offer tuition for IB Maths at all levels, from Maths Studies to Standard Level to High Level Apart from Maths, I also teach Science, German, Chinese, Common Entrance, study skills and many more. Reference can be provided upon request. I am available on the weekends as well as weekday evenings. Thanks, Ed"

Hourly Charges

Maths KS1 Key Stage 1£75
Maths KS2 Key Stage 2£75
Maths KS3 Key Stage 3£75
Maths KS3 11+£75
Maths KS3 Common Academic Scholarship Exam£75
Maths KS3 Common Entrance£75
Maths GCSE GCSE Foundation£75
Maths GCSE GCSE Higher£75
Maths GCSE QTS Numeracy£75
Maths A Level AS Maths£75
Maths A Level A Level Maths£75
Maths A Level AS Further Maths£75
Maths A Level A Level Further Maths£75
Maths A Level AS Statistics£75
Maths A Level A Level Statistics£75
Maths A Level Intl Bacc Maths Studies£75
Maths A Level Intl Bacc Standard£75
Maths A Level Intl Bacc Higher£75
Maths A Level STEP Sixth Term Exam Paper£75
Maths Degree £75
Biology KS3 Key Stage 3£60
Biology GCSE £60
Chemistry KS3 Key Stage 3£60
Chemistry GCSE £60
Chemistry A Level £70
Combined Science KS3 Key Stage 3£60
Combined Science GCSE £60
Combined Science A Level £70
German KS3 Key Stage 3£60
German GCSE £60
Physics KS3 Key Stage 3£60
Physics GCSE £60
Physics A Level £70
 

Extra Charges for Travel etc

Lessons delivered over the weekends are the same price as lessons delivered on a normal weekday. I am happy to travel. We can discuss charging structure - general guideline will be £10 per hour of travel.

Discounts

None

Availability

Weekday after school: yes     During school hours: yes     Weekends: yes
Contact this tutor.
Tutor last logged in 2 days ago.

Gender

Male

Native Language

English

Teaching Experience

Experienced Tutor with 8 years experience.

Which certificates have we checked

A tick like this means that we have checked the certificate.

Qualifications

* MSc Natural Sciences, Maths and Physics, Durham University

Enhanced DBS (CRB) Disclosure

Enhanced DBS (CRB) Disclosure issued on 23/06/16

Enhanced DBS checks are designed for people in sole charge of children or vulnerable adults. DBS used to be known as CRB.

References

Overall Score from 2 referees
Reliability
Professionalism
Trustworthiness

Ratings

This tutor has not yet been rated by our students.

Testimonials

Edward has provided us with these testimonials:
Mother of a CEO of a British company said Ed has been tutoring my son aged 11yr old for over a year on a weekly basis. My son has always looked forward and enjoyed his time each week with Ed and as a result of this positive relationship and rapport that he has instantly developed with, my son has enhanced his enthusiasm for learning Maths and in doing so have seen him move forward hugely in his ability to handle very complex Maths for his age.
Mother of an A-level Maths students aid I am so very pleased with the progress Kate is making with you. She has a bad teacher this year and needs the help. Thanks for your flexibility. With 3 kids in different schools and I work full time and travel it is all a bit complex.
Mother of a GCCE student said Thanks for working so hard for Sophie; she really enjoyed you teaching her, as you have made work very interesting. Maths and Science are no longer boring or dull but becomes good fun.
A-level Maths student wrote in August 2015 shortly after results came out that Thank you so much for helping me getting an A in Maths. I had a D last year before I met you!


Contact this tutor.