Maths Tutors 4 Me
+ Science, IT, English ...
Become
A Tutor
Find
A Tutor
Contact us by
Text/Phone/Email

David,
Milton, Emsworth, Hampshire PO4 8JN.
Tutor of Maths, Biology, Business Studies, Chemistry, Science, English, Geography, IT/ICT and Physics

Emsworth, Portsmouth, Cosham, Havant, Hayling Island, Waterlooville, Hampshire


David travels up to 10 miles from PO4 8JN

Contact this tutor.



View PO4 8JN in Google Maps

Approach to Teaching

"I am an experienced tutor with a track record of helping students achieve their potential. I have an honorary masters degree in aerospace engineering and have written and published a bestselling GCSE maths book along with two other educational books which have made it in large book stores across the country. I know my subjects well enough to help every student reach their potential. I have helped many students in the past achieve their goals and I can help you reach your goals in a friendly and supportive way - try me."

Hourly Charges

Maths KS1 Key Stage 1£25
Maths KS2 Key Stage 2£25
Maths KS3 Key Stage 3£25
Maths KS3 11+£25
Maths KS3 Common Academic Scholarship Exam£25
Maths KS3 Common Entrance£25
Maths GCSE GCSE Foundation£25
Maths GCSE GCSE Higher£25
Maths GCSE QTS Numeracy£25
Maths A Level AS Maths£30
Maths A Level A Level Maths£30
Maths A Level AS Further Maths£35
Maths A Level A Level Further Maths£35
Maths A Level Intl Bacc Maths Studies£30
Maths A Level Intl Bacc Standard£30
Maths A Level Intl Bacc Higher£30
Maths Degree £35
Biology KS3 Key Stage 3£20
Biology GCSE £20
Business Studies GCSE £30
Chemistry KS3 Key Stage 3£20
Chemistry GCSE £20
Combined Science KS3 Key Stage 3£25
Combined Science GCSE £25
English KS3 Key Stage 3£20
English KS3 11+£20
English KS3 Common Academic Scholarship Exam£20
English KS3 Common Entrance£20
English GCSE £20
English GCSE QTS Literacy£20
English GCSE English for Speakers of Other Languages£20
Geography KS3 Key Stage 3£20
Geography GCSE £20
Geography A Level £20
IT/ICT KS3 Key Stage 3£15
IT/ICT GCSE £20
Physics KS3 Key Stage 3£20
Physics GCSE £25
Physics A Level £25
Physics Degree £35
 

Extra Charges for Travel etc

I charge an extra £5 on top of the lesson fee to cover travel costs for travelling more than 3 miles to your home

Discounts

None

Availability

Weekday after school: yes     During school hours: yes     Weekends: yes
Contact this tutor.

Gender

Male

Native Language

English

Teaching Experience

Experienced Tutor with 8 years experience.

Which certificates have we checked

A tick like this means that we have checked the certificate.

Qualifications

* MEng Aerospace Engineering, University of Southampton

Enhanced DBS (CRB) Disclosure

Enhanced DBS (CRB) Disclosure issued on 04/03/11

Enhanced DBS checks are designed for people in sole charge of children or vulnerable adults. DBS used to be known as CRB.

Ratings

Average rating: 4.7 out of 5.0 based on 17 lessons.

Student 2322612: "Excellent.Dave is helping with a further maths unit in a level 3 BTEC in Engineering and has been brilliant. He understands the content and requirements, where to find appropriate materials and quickly got to grips with how his student best learns. We can't recommend him highly enough. "

Student 2322612: "Excellent. "

Student 2257865: "Excellent.David was always prompt and on time, He had good simple techniques for teaching me complicated parts of A-level maths which I found hard, after just a few sessions I'm more confident and now up to date with my work, only due to a lack of funds I'm now going solo without a tutor for now. :) "

Student 223028: "Excellent. AN EXCELLENT TUTOR VERY PLEASANT AND MAKES MY DAUGHTER FEEL CONFIDENTABOUT HER WORK. THANK YOU "

Student 223028: "Excellent.He has given my daughter so much confidence in her maths. I have already noticed a big difference in her work. "

Student 221676: "Excellent. Really impressed with David. He made learning fun and easy to understand. He was very knowledgeable and accommodating "

Student 221676: "Excellent.David has been excellent and would strongly recommend him to others "

Student 221676: "Excellent.Great tutor and gets on well with student "

Student 226581: "Good. "

Student 223896: "Poor. David is a great tutor when available but providing a regular time each week or some consistency is proving difficult."



Contact this tutor.